Traffic Study Commission


The Commission shall study and analyze any traffic problems in the city and report their recommendations regarding the matters to the Council.

Membership and Term Length

Traffic Study Commission shall consist of five members who are residents of the city, appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. 

Each member is appointed for a term of six years. The terms of the members are staggered, with each term of office to expire on March 31. 

If any vacancy occurs, the Mayor, with the approval of the Council, shall appoint a successor for the remainder of the term. The members of the Traffic Study Commission receive no compensation for their services. The Traffic Study Commission may elect any officers and adopt any rules it deems necessary for the operation of the Commission.

Current Members

MemberTerm End Date
James Horst
Doug Nelson
David Rickertsen
Barbara Kahler
James Klaes3/31/2026

Staff Support

The Police Chief, Fire Chief and Public Works Director are ex officio members of the Commission.